Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


A look back at all the World Cup Golden Boot winners

From Pele to Rossi to Kane, we look back at the World Cup’s top scorers over the years.

The World Cup is the biggest stage in football and has seen performances of a high caliber.

Here is a list of Golden Boot winners over the years:

1930: Guillermo Stabile (Argentina) – eight goals

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1934: Oldrich Nejedly (Czech Republic) – five goals

1938: Leonidas (Brazil) – seven goals

1950: Ademir (Brazil) – eight goals

1954: Sandor Kocsis (Hungary) – 11 goals

1958: Just Fontaine (France) – 13 goals

1962: Florian Albert (Hungary), Valentin Ivanov (Soviet Union), Garrincha (Brazil) – four goals

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1966: Eusebio (Portugal) – six goals

1970: Gerd Muller (Germany) – 10 goals

1974: Grzegorz Lato (Poland) – seven goals

1978: Mario Kempes (Argentina) – six goals

1982: Paolo Rossi (Italy) – six goals

1986: Gary Lineker (England) – six goals

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1990: Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) – six goals

1994: Oleg Salenko (Russia), Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria) – six goals

1998: Davor Suker (Croatia) – six goals

2002: Ronaldo (Brazil) – eight goals

2006: Miroslav Klose (Germany) – five goals

2010: Thomas Muller (Germany) – five goals

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

2014: James Rodriguez (Colombia) – six goals

2018: Harry Kane (England) – six goals

Hire Us For website setup, design, tech support or any type of online work. Send Email
Follow Us On Google News Google News
Follow Us On Facebook Facebook
Follow Us On Pinterest Pinterest
Follow Us On Tumblr Tumblr
Follow Us On Telegram Telegram
Follow Us On Linkedin LinkedIN
Download Free Games Download Free Games
See also  Asia factory activity shrinks as China lockdowns weigh on businesses

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like