Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Ajinkya Rahane will lead Mumbai’s star-studded team to the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy; Prithvi Shaw, Shardul Thakur appointed

The anticipation for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy has already begun. The tournament is considered to be quite fascinating as there is fierce competition between the teams. It would not be wrong to say that it is a springboard to have the opportunity to play in the prestigious IPL Tournament.

There are a total of 10 teams in the tournament. This tournament is the National League of India and the selectors and franchises are watching this event. The fields are also batting friendly, meaning there will be non-stop entertainment for fans.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Image credits: Twitter

Ajinkya Rahane set to lead the Mumbai team

India’s star-studded batsman Ajinkya Rahane has the responsibility of leading the Mumbai team. It would be interesting to see if Rahane could match the standards of T20I Cricket. The right-handed batsman was a force to be reckoned with in the T20 format, but over the last 3-4 years his form has declined.

ajinkya rahane
Ajinkya Rahane (Image credits: Twitter)

Rahane would be aware that captaining Mumbai Side will not be easy. Rahane would expect to get some practice in the tournament as there’s a good chance KKR won’t keep him for the 2023 IPL.

Prithvi Shaw and Shardul Thakur join Mumbai

The inclusion of Prithvi Shaw would be a huge boost as the right-handed batsman knows how to speed through power-play overs. It won’t be wrong to say that the selectors have overlooked Shaw in the recent T20I series. The batsman would like to prove a point that is not over yet.

prithvi shaw
Prithvi Shaw (Image credits: Twitter)

The addition of Shardul Thakur to the team means they hit deep and can be sure to take some heavy hitting late innings. The bowler would not be happy after missing out on the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 as he was part of the team last year. Shardul should work a bit more on his batting and try to enter the team as an all-rounder as India has a lot of bowlers present.

See also  BEL vs SCO-XI Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Dream11 Team, Playing XI, Pitch Report, Lesion Update- Dream11 ECC T10

Mumbai team for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2022:

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Prithvi Shaw, Sarfaraz Khan, Shardul Thakur, Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Hardik Tamore, Prashant Solanki, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Aman Khan, Sairaj Patil, Mohit Awasthi.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Also Read: Ajinkya Rahane Explains ‘Her Mantra’ On Knocking Down Yashasvi Jaiswal During Duleep Trophy Final

Hire Us For website setup, design, tech support or any type of online work. Send Email
Follow Us On Google News Google News
Follow Us On Facebook Facebook
Follow Us On Pinterest Pinterest
Follow Us On Tumblr Tumblr
Follow Us On Telegram Telegram
Follow Us On Linkedin LinkedIN
Download Free Games Download Free Games

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like