Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

How to play each Digimon game in order

Digimon is alive and well, despite what some people think. Digimon Survive is the latest entry in the franchise, and it has been well received by critics and fans alike.

youtube cover

The franchise spans across multiple series and stories. It also dates back several years. For this reason, some players may be wondering how to play the games so that they can experience the full story.

This is possible for the most part. However, there are also many games that don’t quite fit into a particular story environment or world.

Digimon games fit into 3 main categories

In-game screenshot from Digimon Survive (Image via Bandai Namco)
In-game screenshot from Digimon Survive (Image via Bandai Namco)

When looking at franchise games in perspective, they basically fall into three categories. These categories include the Digimon World series, the Digimon Story series, unaffiliated pop-up games and indie games that are not necessarily related to the above stories.

Regardless, if players want, they can play through the main series of their stories and then enjoy the episodic items in chronological order. It’s up to them, but the World and Story series has already created extensive storylines and stories for you to fully experience.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

All world series game in order

  1. Globalism
  2. world 2
  3. world 3
  4. world 4
  5. Recreating the world: digitization
  6. World: next order

Each game series has a story in order

  1. DS . world
  2. Dawn of the world / dusk
  3. Story: The Lost Evolution
  4. Story: Super Xros Wars Red / Blue
  5. Story: Cyber ​​Security
  6. Story: Cyber ​​Investigation – Hacker’s Memory

Each title is episodic and independent

  1. a race
  2. world data squad
  3. World Championship
  4. conspiracy
  5. battle spirit
  6. Battle Spirit 2
  7. digital card battle
  8. Rumble Arena
  9. Rumble Arena 2
  10. All Stars Rumble
  11. survive

Needless to say, many of these titles are very old and may be difficult to obtain (in terms of the physical copy). Fortunately, simulation has made this process somewhat easier. This is true as long as the players have the appropriate hardware to facilitate the simulation.

Newer entries, such as Cyber ​​Sleuth and Survive titles, are available through digital outlets such as Steam and the Playstation Store.

The games of the franchise are varied, and most of them are quite long. However, hardcore fans will likely enjoy most of the titles.

It’s unclear when the next franchise release will be announced, but players have more than a few games to delve into before that happens.

Digimon Survive on its own has hours and hours of content players can enjoy. Cyber ​​Sleuth titles also contain a large amount of content that may take some time to work through.

This is to be expected from most Japanese RPG games. However, the assembly, training, and battle loop process for franchise titles tends to take longer rather than less time. However, the experience is often rewarding, especially as the games’ stories, progress, and puzzles are solved within the digital world.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

No matter which game players experience again or for the first time, the most important thing is to enjoy the franchise for all that it has offered over the years. Hopefully it will continue to be bullish in the future.

Edited by Rachel Semalyeh

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like