20220925 142627

SIIMA 2022 winners list: Pushpa, Vijay Deverakonda, Pooja Hegde and other walk home with the trophy

thehourlynews 4 weeks ago 0
20220925 142627

SIIMA winners

The 10th edition of the South Indian International Film Awards (SIIMA) is currently taking place in Bengaluru from 10-11 September, Allu Arjun’s Pushpa: The Rise, Balakrishna’s Akhanda and more have been nominated in various categories. Some of the winners have been announced as Jagadeesh Prathap Bandari won the award for the supporting role of Pushpa while Varalaxmi Sarathkumar won the award for the supporting role for Krack. ALSO READ – SIIMA 2022: Vijay Deverakonda makes his debut after Liger Awards disaster

Here is the list of winners.

Jagadish Pratap Bhandari is the winner of Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Telugu) for Pushpa – The Rise. ALSO READ – SIIMA’s full list of 2021 winners: Mahesh Babu and Rashmika Mandana win Best Actor and Best Actress

After dazzling audiences with Krack, Varalaxmi Sarathkumar won Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Telugu) for himself. Also Read – SIIMA 2015: Vellailla Pattathari aka VIP Bags 9 Awards in Dhanush!

Pramod won Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Kannada) for his memorable role in Rathnan Prapancha.

Sreeleela won the Most Promising Newcomer Award (Female).

Devi Sri Prasad won Best Music Director (Telugu) for Pushpa – The Rise.

Krithi Shetty is the winner of Best Actress (Telugu) for Uppena.

Pooja Hegde has been awarded the Southern Youth Icon Award (Female).

Nagabhushana NS received the Best New Actor (Kannada) award for his outstanding performance in Ikkat.

Charania Shetty won Best Actress (Kannada) for her role in 1980.

Bauchi Babu Sana won the award for Best Debut Director (Telugu) for Obinna.

See also  Why is September 15 Observed as International Day of Democracy? History and Significance

Teja Sajja won the Most Promising Newcomer Award (Male).

Vijay Deverakonda received the Youth Icon South Award (male).

Celebrity production designers Ramakrishna and Monika won a Special Jury Prize for Production Design for Pushpa – The Rise, Thalaivi and Uppena.

Arjun Jania won Best Music Director (Kannada) for Robert.

Chaithra Achar won Best Female Playback Singer (Kannada) for this unforgettable song from Garuda Gamana Vrishabha Vahana.

C Ram Prasad won Best Cinematography (Telugu) award for Akhanda.

Chandra Bose has rightfully won the Best Lyricist (Telugu) award for Srivalli from Pushpa – The Rise.

Ram Meriala won Best Replay Singer – Male (Telugu) for Chitti’s song in Jathi Ratnalu.

Vasuki Vaibhav was awarded Best Lyricist (Kannada) for the song “Ni Parishaya” in the film Ninna Sanihake.

Sudhakar Raj won Best Cinematographer (Kannada) for Roberrt.

Stay tuned to BollywoodLife for the latest scoops and updates from Bollywood, Hollywood, South, TV and Web-Series.
Click to join us on Facebook, Twitterand Youtube and Instagram.
Also follow us on Facebook Messenger for the latest updates.



fbq(‘init’, ‘199627965217377’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
xfbml : true,
version : ‘v10.0’

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

// jQuery(window).scroll(function(){
// if (isInView(jQuery(‘#live-blog-update’))){
// getMoreBlogEntries();
// }
// });

(function(d, s, id) {
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); = id;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
}(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));


Follow Us On Google News Google News
Follow Us On Facebook Facebook
Follow Us On Pinterest Pinterest
Follow Us On Tumblr Tumblr
Follow Us On Telegram Telegram
Follow Us On Twitter twitter
Follow Us On Linkedin LinkedIN
Follow Us On Linkedin Download Free Games
Written By

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

– Advertisement – (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});