Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Fifa World cup

What time is the World Cup final 2022?

GettyImages 999564000

The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicked off on November 20 with 32 teams bidding to reach the final and become world champions on December 18.

The tournament is the first to be held in the Arab world and only the second in Asia, after Japan and South Korea co-hosted the event in 2002. This edition will be the last to feature just 32 teams, with the tournament will expand from 2026 to include 48 countries.

It all comes down to the World Cup final on Sunday December 18, when Lionel Messi aims to finally capture the one trophy that has eluded him throughout his storied career and lead Argentina to glory as he takes on France, whose talisman Kylian Mbappe is not only probably the best player in the world today but also Messi’s club mate at PSG.

England met play-off winners Wales in Group B with the USA advancing alongside them. Germany were eliminated after being drawn into a difficult-looking Group E with Spain, Japan and Costa Rica, while Portugal and South Korea emerged from Group H ahead of Ghana and Uruguay.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The host, Qatar, began their tournament against Ecuador, before facing Senegal and the Netherlands; the latter duo was to be the first match of the 2022 World Cup before organizers moved Qatar’s match to be a day earlier. Due to excessive summer temperatures in the Gulf state, the World Cup in Qatar will be the first to be held in winter instead of summer.

See also  England ‘silencing the critics’ to strike fear into others at World Cup

Check out the full World Cup matches and schedule below.

Who is playing in the World Cup?

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, the Netherlands.

Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales.

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia.

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan.

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia.

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon.

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea.

Key dates and start times

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tiebreaker for 3rd/4th place

Saturday December 17: 15:00 GMT – Croatia 2-1 Morocco


Sunday December 18: 15:00 GMT – Argentina vs. France

Hire Us For Any Type of Online work like web designing, auto blogging, Social media @cheap Rate Send Email
Follow Us On Google News Google News
Follow Us On Facebook Facebook
Follow Us On Pinterest Pinterest
Follow Us On Tumblr Tumblr
Follow Us On Telegram Telegram
Follow Us On Linkedin LinkedIN
Download Free Games Download Free Games

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like